Tuesday, 19 May 2015 till Thursday, 28 May 2015

Campus life over the years

Exhibition 'Campus life over the years'

Tuesday, 26 May 2015

PhD defense Mw. drs. J.H. Verwoerd (Erasmus MC)

Diagnosis and Prognosis of Sciatica

Wednesday, 27 May 2015

PhD defense Drs. N. Gutierrez Castellanos (Erasmus MC)

Memory Formation and Suppression through AMPA Receptor Dependent Synaptic Plasticity

Wednesday, 27 May 2015

PhD defense Mw. drs. T. Wang (Erasmus MC)

In Vivo Synaptic Transmission in Mouse Models for Neurological Disorders

Thursday, 28 May 2015

PhD defense Mw. drs. N.N. Hamid (FSS)

Representing Turkey

Test Alumni

EUR congratulates the following graduates:

C. Ebling (Finance & Investments)- H. Stötefalke (Finance & Investments)- A. Gyekyewaa (Strategic Management)- S.E.P. Driessen (Supply Chain Management)- S.A.N. van der Leeden (Finance & Investments)- S. Marzouki (International Management)- B. Zoffoli (Finance & Investments)- L. Verkade (Supply Chain Management)- F. Haller (Strategic Management)- E.M. Agueci (Strategic Management)- E. Laarhuis (Organisational Change & Consulting)- E.A.M. Derks (Finance & Investments)- L. Knoop (Human Resource Management)- I.E. Slockers (Organisational Change & Consulting)- M. Pouwer (Business Administration)- M. Verleger (Finance & Investments)- M. Zaborowski (Business Information Management)- A.L. Lagerwaard (Business Information Management)- J. Lieste (Organisational Change & Consulting)- H. Chaabani (Business Information Management)- S.J. Nederhoff (Finance & Investments)- J. van de Boel (Strategic Management)- B. Feijs (Strategic Management)- J. Micenko (Finance & Investments)- S. Geerdink (Strategic Entrepreneurship)- E. Pellizzeri (Finance & Investments)- D. Erkens (Strategic Entrepreneurship)- Y.F.E. Claessens (Marketing Management)- D. Amen (Finance & Investments)- G. Gratzl (Strategic Management)- K.W. Gordon (Finance & Investments)- P. Káplár (Master in Management)- W.K. Janssen (Finance & Investments)- R. Chugh (International Management)- D.A. Bilgeri (International Management)- L. Lovrek (Finance & Investments)- A.D. Buchel (Strategic Management)- S.J. Hoogendoorn (International Management)- X.P.R. Bierkens (Economics and Business)- A. O'Keeffe (Economics and Business)- O. Dobromir (Economics and Business)- S. Frankl (Economics and Business)- L. Chatzidiakos (Accounting, Auditing and Control)- M.M. van Dijk (Economics and Business)- J.C.J. Hollebrandse (Economics and Business)- P. Novak (Economics and Business)- J.J.J. Visser (Economics and Business)- E. Barmpounis (Economics and Business)- J. Argandoña Riveiro (Econometrics and Management Science)- J. Tit (Econometrics and Management Science)- S. Arsanoglou (Accounting, Auditing and Control)- F.G.J. van Wingerden (Economics and Business)- I.H.A. Jongeneel (Economics and Business)- P. Kosterink (Economics and Business)- R.J. Steyvers (Econometrics and Management Science)- T. Smolders (Economics and Business)- O.C. Scholtes (Fiscale Economie)- D. Mawie (Rechtsgeleerdheid)- E.W. ter Meulen (Health Economics, Policy and Law)- B.K. Mulder (Geneeskunde (master))- S. Marzouki (International Management)- M. den Uil (Criminologie)- H. Stötefalke (Finance & Investments)- M.A. van der Steen (Public Information Management)- M.M. Plukhooij (Public Administration)- S.K. Ruyters (Public Administration)- W.A.J. Nuij (Public Administration)- Y. Godin (Zorgmanagement)- A.B. Bertling (Health Economics, Policy and Law)- R.A. Meulenbeld (Health Economics, Policy and Law)- A. Tsakouridou (Health Economics, Policy and Law)- S.M. Vogelaar (Public Administration)

Delicious Turkey'': Alternative Ways of Representing Turkey in Print Media

Thursday, 21 May 2015

By commodifying Turkey, British lifestyle journalism manifests existing economic and political inequalities, and suggests an unequal power relationship between Turkey and Britain. This is one of the outcomes of the PhD thesis ‘Representing Turkey: An Analysis of the Power and Politics of Turkey’s Representation in British Lifestyle News’ by Nilyufer Hamid. Lifestyle news are not necessarily uncritical by definition; they shed new light on how national identity is projected in such news texts, says Hamid. She defends her thesis at Erasmus University Rotterdam on Thursday 28 May 2015.

Distance: a surprising way to keep your company ethical

Monday, 18 May 2015

It is often assumed that unethical behaviour at the top ‘trickles down’ to lower levels in organisations. However, if middle managers keep their distance from misbehaving bosses, they can prevent unethical behaviour from dripping down through the organisation and break the top-down chain of unethical guidance, according to new research by Gijs van Houwelingen of Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University (RSM). So companies that want to be moralistic shouldn’t only look to the top layer of management for guidance.

Last look inside employee apartments on Campus Woudestein

Friday, 15 May 2015

Later this year, the three employee apartments on Erasmus University Rotterdam’s Campus Woudestein will make way for the new 'Park Noord'. As a tribute, between 18 and 28 May 2015, two of the apartments will be hosting the ‘Campus life over the years’ exhibition organised by the university. The exhibition will include previously unseen pictures of the campus, portraits of international students and unique stories from former residents.