Community, Research & Education Committee

The CRE committee is a permanent advisory committee of the University Council. Subjects covered by education, research or the EUR community are prepared in the CRE committee, usually two weeks before the consultation meeting of the University Council takes place with the Executive Board. The committee consists of six student members and six members of staff from the University Council. Traditionally, the committee is chaired by a student member.
The Executive Board is represented in the committee meeting by the director of Education and Student Affairs (E&S), accompanied by one or more policy advisors. This setup offers the possibility to go into detail on a specific subject, often with the officials directly involved in the subject. In this way, the University Council can restrict itself during the consultation meeting to conducting a discussion in broad lines.

Topics that are addressed in the committee are, for example, institutional tuition fees, Nominal = Normal, academic integrity and the institution or cancellation of programs at the EUR. The members of the CRE committee are:

Student members

Staff members

Daniel Sieczkowski (chair)
Christiaan Meinsma
Boris Pulskens
Kacper Neuman
Jurrien Loosveld
Seungwon Kim

B.S. Jadoenath (Bianca) (vice-chair)
dr. V. Karamychev (Vladimir)
J. van der Klaauw MSc (Jamie)
J.A.J. Wiskie MSc (Judith)


If you have any comments or questions on topics related to research, education and the EUR community, please contact the University Council!