Doctorate Board

Current facets (Pre-Master)

The Doctorate Board of Erasmus University Rotterdam awards doctorates on the basis of doctoral theses and also awards honorary doctorates.
The Doctorate Board consists of the Rector Magnificus, who is ex officio chairman and also a member, plus a professor from each faculty. The members are appointed by the Executive Board.
The formal side of obtaining a doctorate is explained in the regulations for obtaining a doctorate.

The secretariat of the Doctorate Board is in the A-building room A1-45 Woudestein
telephone +31 10 408 8805