Research Advisory Committee

The Research Advisory Committee (‘Vaste Commissie voor de Wetenschapsbeoefening’ in Dutch) advises the Dean about the School’s academic policy. In this context the committee advises about the placement of PhD-candidates. Furthermore, the committee advises about the school’s research programme, the preparations for a research assessment and the measures that are taken as a result of this assessment.

The Research Advisory Committee members


  • Professor Benedict Dellaert (chair)
  • Professor Richard Paap (vice chair and member)
  • Professor Aurelien Baillon
  • Dr. Edith Leung
  • Professor Olivier Marie
  • Professor Anne Gielen
  • Professor Stefan Stremersch
  • Professor Jeroen Suijs
  • Professor Patrick Verwijmeren
  • Professor Flore Bridoux (Advisor ERIM)
  • Dr. Benoit Crutzen (Advisor TI)
  • Professor Bas Donkers
  • Professor Eddy van Doorslaer
  • Professor Frank van Oort
  • Dr. Chrysoula Papacharalampou (Deputy member ERIM)
  • Professor Chen Zhou

Secretary: L. (Lindsey) Pijpers MA (

Compare @count study programme

  • @title

    • Duration: @duration
Compare study programmes