Finance group

Finance group (section) in the Department of Business Economics (BE) consists of the following faculty members and doctoral students. More information on research of Finance group can be found here.

We teach and supervise at Bachelor's, Master's, Doctoral levels as well as Continuing Education programmes. We invite you to read about our degree programmes here.

Members of Finance Group

NameJob TitleRoomEmailPhone
Andonov, A.Assistant ProfessorH14-15andonov@ese.eur.nl31 10 4082367
Baltussen G.Associate ProfessorH14-28baltussen@ese.eur.nl31 10 4088910
Bekkum van, S.Associate ProfessorH14-29vanbekkum@ese.eur.nl31 10 4082114
Chalabi, J.Assistant ProfessorH14-21chalabi@ese.eur.nl 
Cox, R.H.G.M.Assistant ProfessorH14-25cox@ese.eur.nl31 10 4088929
Dittmann, I.ProfessorH14-23dittmann@ese.eur.nl31 10 4081283
Dwarkasing, M.S.D.Assistant ProfessorH14-13dwarkasing@ese.eur.nl31 10 4081429
Eisert, T.Assistant ProfessorH14-28eisert@ese.eur.nl31 10 4081428
Gryglewicz, S.Associate ProfessorH14-31gryglewicz@ese.eur.nl31 10 4081435
Huisman, R.Associate ProfessorH14-10rhuisman@ese.eur.nl31 10 4088925
Lin, C.Assistant ProfessorH15-22lin@ese.eur.nl31 10 4081689
Mao, QAssociate ProfessorH15-20mao@ese.eur.nl31 10 4081322
Montone, M.Assistant ProfessorH14-10montone@ese.eur.nl31 10 4081446
Obernberger, S.Assistant ProfessorH14-15

obernberger@ese.eur.nl

31 10 4081329
Pfeil, S.Assistant ProfessorH15-18pfeil@ese.eur.nl31 10 4082939
Pieterse-Bloem, M.Assistant ProfessorH14-21pietersebloem@ese.eur.nl31 10 4088604
Quaedvlieg, R.Assistant ProfessorH15-12quaedvlieg@ese.eur.nl31 10 4081361
Sar, N.L. van derAssociate ProfessorH14-09vandersar@ese.eur.nl31 10 4081290
Smajlbegovic, E.Assistant ProfessorH15-16smajlbegovic@ese.eur.nl31 10 4081834
Smit, J.T.J.ProfessorH14-17jsmit@ese.eur.nl31 10 4082623
Steenbeek, O.W.Assistant ProfessorH14-25steenbeek@ese.eur.nl31 10 4082623
Swinkels, L.A.P.Assistant ProfessorH14-25lswinkels@ese.eur.nl31 10 4082368
Verwijmeren, P.ProfessorH14-27verwijmeren@ese.eur.nl31 10 4081392
Volosovych. VAssociate ProfessorH14-30volosovych@ese.eur.nl31 10 4081286
Xing. R.Assistant ProfessorH14-21xing@ese.eur.nl31 10 4081294
Zhan, X.Assistant ProfessorH15-14x.zhan@ese.eur.nl31 10 4082923

PhD Students at Finance Group

NameJob TitleRoomEmailPhone
Alserda, G.PhD studentH8-22alserda@ese.eur.nl31 10 4088923
Bansraj, D.PhD studentH8-15bansraj@ese.eur.nl31 10 4088938
Matawlie, N.PhD studentH8-31matawlie@ese.eur.nln/a
Qian, Z.PhD studentH8-32qian@ese.eur.nl31 10 4088947
Wang, R.PhD studentH8-15rwang@ese.eur.nl31 10 4082524
Xia, S.PhD studentH8-19xia@ese.eur.nl31 10 4089142
Zhu, Y.PhD studentH8-32y.zhu@ese.eur.nl31 10 4088926