College tuition master programmes 2019-2020


EEA/EU students 
Statutory fee

NON-EEA/EU students 
Institute tuition fee

MSc programmes



Research master in Economics



Statutory fee EU/EEA students master programmes

There are two requirements in order to be eligible for the EEA/EU students statutory fee in 2019-2020:

  1. You have an EEA/EU, Swiss or Surinamese nationality or you meet the other requirements mentioned in article 7.45a, paragraph 1(b) of the WHW
  2. You have, as of 1 September 1991, not been awarded a degree in Dutch higher  education that is equivalent of your current programme of study . In case you have an uninterrupted registration for a second (or more) master programme before finishing your first master programme, you pay the statutory fee for the second (or more) master programme after you have finished the first master programme as long as your registration for this programme is uninterrupted.

If you do not fulfil both requirements, you pay the institutional tuition fee.

EU/EEA students

Visit the website of the Erasmus Student Service Centre to check if you have a EU/EEA nationality.

Student Finance

Visit the website of DUO for information on student finance.