Staff

Current facets (Pre-Master)

Faculty Board

NamePositionRoomTelephoneE-mail address
Prof.dr. H.A.E. ZwartDeanJ5-65 zwart@esphil.eur.nl
Drs. T. HeroldSecretary to the BoardJ5-66010-4088967herold@esphil.eur.nl
Dr. B. LeeuwenburghDirector of EducationJ5-35010-4088979leeuwenburgh@esphil.eur.nl
Prof.dr. F.A. MullerDirector of ResearchJ5-33010-4088972f.a.muller@esphil.eur.nl
Drs. R.R.A. de Boer

Controller

Advisory member

H6-18010-4081346rdeboer@ese.eur.nl
F.W. WijkerStudent representative
Advisory member
  441552fw@student.eur.nl


Faculty Office

Name                              PositionRoomTelephoneE-mail address
E.E.L. Bender MAMarketing & Communications Officer
Student Officer
J5-69010-4088980

bender@espil.eur.nl

philosophy@esphil.eur.nl

Dr. C.G. Boshuijzen- van BurkenAssistant Director OZSWJ5-47010-4088982assistant.director@ozsw.nl
U.C. DavidSecretaryJ5-69010-4088993office@esphil.eur.nl

J.G. Gulpers

Liaison LibrarianB06-40500472judith.gulpers@eur.nl

L. Schots MA

Student Counsellor
International Officer
Education and Student Affairs Officer

J5-67

010-4088998

studyadvisor@esphil.eur.nl

M. Westerveld MA

Office ManagerJ5-69

010-4088979

westerveld@esphil.eur.nl

J. van der Klaauw MSc

Education and Student Affairs OfficerJ5-69

 

vanderklaauw@esphil.eur.nl 


Academic Staff

NamePositionE-mail address
Prof.dr. R.E. Backhouse        Professor occupying an endowed chair in Methodology and History of Economy r.e.backhouse@bham.ac.uk
Dr. K.M.E. BauerAssistant Professor Practical Philosophybauer@esphil.eur.nl
Dr. C.B. BinderAssistant Professor Theoretical Philosophy binder@esphil.eur.nl
Prof.dr. G.J. BuijsProfessor occupying an endowed chair in Christian Philosophy on behalf of ‘Stichting Christelijke Filosofie’ buijs@esphil.eur.nl
Prof.dr. L. van Bunge

Full Professor History of Philosophy

vanbunge@esphil.eur.nl
Dr. C. ClarkeAssistant Professor Theoretical Philosophyclarke@esphil.eur.nl
Dr. P.J.J. Delaere            Assistant Professor Ethics delaere@esphil.eur.nl
Prof.dr. P.J.J. van GeestFull Professor Theology and Economic Thoughtvangeest@esphil.eur.nl
Dr. H.C.K Heilmann                        Associate Professor Theoretical Philosophyheilmann@esphil.eur.nl
Prof.dr. L.M. Huijer          

Full Professor Philosophy and the Public Sphere
Diversity Officer

huijer@esphil.eur.nl
Dr. H.A. Krop          Associate Professor History of Thought and Proffessor occupying the endowed chair in Spinoza studies on behalf of Vereniging Het Spinozahuiskrop@esphil.eur.nl
Dr. T.K.A.M. de Mey    Assistant Professor Theoretical Philosophydemey@esphil.eur.nl
Prof.dr. J. de MulFull Professor Philosophy of Man and Culturedemul@esphil.eur.nl
Prof.dr. F.A. MullerFull Professor Philosophy of Natural Sciences f.a.muller@esphil.eur.nl
Dr. G.H. van OenenAssociate Professor Practical Philosophy vanoenen@esphil.eur.nl
Prof.dr. H.J. PottProfessor occupying an endowed chair in Art and Society in Humanistic Perspectivepott@esphil.eur.nl
Dr. A.W. PrinsAssociate Professor Phenomenology and Hermeneutics, Philosophy and Art
Dean Erasmus Honours Academy
prins@esphil.eur.nl
Prof.dr.mr. E. Rabbie

Professor occupying an endowed chair in the works of Erasmus on behalf of the Erasmus Trust Fund

rabbie@eshcc.eur.nl
Prof.dr. J.A. van RulerProfessor occupying an endowed chair in Intellectual History of Renaissance and Baroque
Director OZSW
vanruler@esphil.eur.nl
Dr. P. SchuurmanAssociate Professor History of Philosophy schuurman@esphil.eur.nl
Dr. S. van TuinenAssociate Professor Philosophy of Man and Culture 
Dean of International Affairs
vantuinen@esphil.eur.nl
Prof.dr. J.J. VromenFull Professor Methodology and Philosophy of Science vromen@esphil.eur.nl
Dr. M. WehrleAssistant Professor Practical Philosophywehrle@esphil.eur.nl
Prof. Dr. R.B.J.M. WeltenProfessor occupying an endowed chair in Contemporary approaches to Human Subjectivity on behalf of the Foundation Thomas Morewelten@esphil.eur.nl
Dr. S. WinteinAssistant Theoretical Philosophy wintein@esphil.eur.nl

 

Ph.D. Students

NamePositionE-mail address
Lennart AckermansPhD EIPEackermans@esphil.eur.nl
Lydia Baan Hofman MAPhD Erasmus Initiative 'Dynamics of Inclusive Prosperity'baanhofman@esphil.eur.nl
Daan Dronkers MAPhD Theoretical Philosophy dronkers@esphil.eur.nl
Jasper van den Herik MAPhD Theoretical Philosophy vandenherik@esphil.eur.nl
Tomoko HiguchiPhD History of Philosophyhiguchi@esphil.eur.nl
Drs. Gijs LeegwaterPhD Theoretical Philosophy leegwater@esphil.eur.nl
David van Putten MAPhD Philosophy of Man and Cultured.c.vanputten@esphil.eur.nl
Drs. Geurt SengersPhD Theoretical Philosophy sengers@esphil.eur.nl
Daphne Truijens LL.MPhD EIPEtruijens@esphil.eur.nl
Philippe Verreault-Julien MAPhD EIPEverreaultjulien@esphil.eur.nl