Academic Calendar 2020/2021

WeekDateActivity

Week 34

Monday 17/08/20 –

Thursday 20/08/20
EUR EurekaWeek
Week 34Friday 21/08/20Graduation Ceremony
Week 35Monday 24/08/20 - Wednesday 26/08/20EUC Introduction Programme for new students starting in August and incoming Exchange students
Week 35 – 42Monday 24/08/20 - Sunday 18/10/20

Quad 1 for 2nd/3rd students

Week 36 – 42Monday 31/08/20 - Sunday 18/10/20

Quad 1 for 1st year students

Week 43Monday 19/10/20 - Sunday 25/10/20Autumn Break
Week 44 – 51Monday 26/10/20 - Sunday 20/12/20

Quad 2

(do note: exams can take place on Sat, 19 Dec, 2020)
Week 48Wednesday 02/12/20EUC Dies Natalis
Week 52 - 3Monday 21/12/20 - Sunday 24/01/21Winter Break

2021

Week 3Wednesday 20/01/21 – Friday 22/01/21Introduction Programme for incoming Exchange students

Week 4- 11

Monday 25/01/21 – Sunday 21/03/21Quad 3
Week 12Monday 22/03/21 - Sunday 28/03/21Spring Break
Week 13-21Monday 29/03/21 - Sunday 30/05/21Quad 4
Week 21Friday 28/05/21End of year BBQ
Week 22 - 24Monday 31/05/21 – Sunday 20/06/21No lectures
Week 25-26Monday 21/06/21 – Sunday 04/07/21Resits
Week 27-33Monday 05/07/21 - Sunday 22/08/21Summer Recess
Week 33Friday 20/08/21Graduation Ceremony

EUC building is closed on:

  • Friday 25 December 2020 to Sunday 3 2021
  • Friday 2 April 2021 (Good Friday)
  • Monday 5 April 2021 (Easter Monday)
  • Tuesday 27 April 2021 (King’s Day)
  • Wednesday 5 May 2021 (Liberation Day)
  • Thursday 13 May 2021 (Ascension Day)
  • Monday 24 May 2021 (Whit Monday)