Rotterdam Student Orchestra

Start date

Friday, 8 Dec 2017, 20:00

End date

Friday, 8 Dec 2017, 22:00

Erasmus Paviljoen

The Rotterdam Student Orchestra will be performing their yearly Winter Concert. The programme consists of:

"Im Herbst", Edvard Grieg:
Edvard Grieg (1843 - 1907) is a Norwegian composer and pianist. Im Herbst describes the sounds of nature in the fall. From the sunny open fields to the wild autumn storms

"Romeo and Julia", Tchaikovsky:
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840 - 1893) is one of the best known Russian composers from the romantic period. His fantasy overture called Romeo and Julia is a beautiful symphonic poem featuring parts of the famous Shakespeare play.

"London", Symphony No. 104, Haydn:
Joseph Haydn (1732 - 1809) is an Austrian composer from the classical period. He is seen by many as the father of the symphony, as we know it now. His last symphony wrote Haydn while visiting London.



More information

Date: Friday 8 December
Time: 20.00 - 22.00
Location: Erasmus Paviljoen, Campus Woudestein, Erasmus University Rotterdam

Students: € 5,-
Others: € 7,50-

More information about RSO:
The RSO is a symphonic orchestra for students from Rotterdam and its vicinity. See for more information: