Staff

Faculty Board

NamePositionRoomTelephoneE-mail address
Prof.dr. F. A. van der Duijn SchoutenDeanH5-22 decaan@fwb.eur.nl
T. Herold MASecretary to the BoardH5-28010-4088967herold@fwb.eur.nl
Dr. B. LeeuwenburghDirector of EducationH5-24010-4088979leeuwenburgh@fwb.eur.nl
Prof.dr. F.A. MullerDirector of ResearchH5-10010-4088972f.a.muller@fwb.eur.nl
Drs. R.R.A. de Boer

Controller

Advisory member

H6-18010-4081346rdeboer@ese.eur.nl
F.W. WijkerStudent representative
Advisory member
  441552fw@student.eur.nl


Faculty Office

Name                              PositionRoomTelephoneE-mail address
E.E.L. Bender MAMarketing & Communications Officer
Student Officer
H5-23010-4088980

bender@fwb.eur.nl

filosofie@fwb.eur.nl

Dr. C.G. Boshuijzen- van BurkenAssistant Director OZSWH5-13010-4088982assistant.director@ozsw.nl
U.C. DavidSecretaryH5-25010-4088993secretariaat@fwb.eur.nl

J.G. Gulpers

Liaison LibrarianB06-40500472judith.gulpers@eur.nl

L. Schots MA

Student Counsellor
International Officer
Education and Student Affairs Officer

H5-21

010-4088998

studieadvies@fwb.eur.nl

M. Westerveld MA

Office ManagerH5-25

010-4088979

westerveld@fwb.eur.nl

J. van der Klaauw MSc

Education and Student Affairs OfficerH5-33

 

vanderklaauw@fwb.eur.nl 


Academic Staff

NamePositionE-mail address
Prof.dr. R.E. Backhouse        Professor occupying an endowed chair in Methodology and History of Economy r.e.backhouse@bham.ac.uk
Dr. K.M.E. BauerAssistant Professor Practical Philosophybauer@fwb.eur.nl
Dr. C.B. BinderAssistant Professor Theoretical Philosophy binder@fwb.eur.nl
Prof.dr. G.J. BuijsProfessor occupying an endowed chair in Christian Philosophy on behalf of ‘Stichting Christelijke Filosofie’ buijs@fwb.eur.nl
Prof.dr. L. van Bunge

Full Professor History of Philosophy

Dean of International Affairs

vanbunge@fwb.eur.nl
Dr. C. ClarkeAssistant Professor Theoretical Philosophyclarke@fwb.eur.nl
Dr. P.J.J. Delaere            Assistant Professor Ethics delaere@fwb.eur.nl
Prof.dr. V.A.J. Frissen                    Professor occupying an endowed chair in ICT and Social change frissen@fwb.eur.nl
Dr. H.C.K Heilmann                        Associate Professor Theoretical Philosophyheilmann@fwb.eur.nl
Prof.dr. L.M. Huijer          

Full Professor Philosophy and the Public Sphere
Diversity Officer

huijer@fwb.eur.nl
Prof.dr. P.J.J. van GeestFull Professor Theology and Economic Thoughtvangeest@fwb.eur.nl
Dr. H.A. Krop          Associate Professor History of Thought and Proffessor occupying the endowed chair in Spinoza studies on behalf of Vereniging Het Spinozahuiskrop@fwb.eur.nl
Dr. T.K.A.M. de Mey    Assistant Professor Theoretical Philosophydemey@fwb.eur.nl
Prof.dr. J. de MulFull Professor Philosophy of Man and Culturedemul@fwb.eur.nl
Prof.dr. F.A. MullerFull Professor Philosophy in Exact Natural Sciences f.a.muller@fwb.eur.nl
Dr. G.H. van OenenAssociate Professor Practical Philosophy vanoenen@fwb.eur.nl
Prof.dr. H.J. PottProfessor occupying an endowed chair in Art and Society in Humanistic Perspectivepott@fwb.eur.nl
Dr. A.W. PrinsAssociate Professor Phenomenology and Hermeneutics, Philosophy and Art
Dean Erasmus Honours Academy
prins@fwb.eur.nl
Prof.dr.mr. E. Rabbie

Professor occupying an endowed chair in the works of Erasmus on behalf of the Erasmus Trust Fund

rabbie@eshcc.eur.nl
Prof.dr. J.A. van RulerProfessor occupying an endowed chair in Intellectual History of Renaissance and Baroque
Director OZSW
vanruler@fwb.eur.nl
Dr. P. SchuurmanAssociate Professor History of Philosophy schuurman@fwb.eur.nl
Prof.dr. H.C.M. de SwartFull Professor in Logicdeswart@fwb.eur.nl
Dr. S. van TuinenAssociate Professor Philosophy of Man and Culture vantuinen@fwb.eur.nl
Prof.dr. J.J. VromenFull Professor Methodology and Philosophy of Science vromen@fwb.eur.nl
Dr. M. WehrleAssistant Professor Practical Philosophywehrle@fwb.eur.nl
Prof. Dr. R.B.J.M. WeltenProfessor occupying an endowed chair in Contemporary approaches to Human Subjectivity on behalf of the Foundation Thomas Morewelten@fwb.eur.nl
Dr. S. WinteinPost-doc researcher Theoretical Philosophy wintein@fwb.eur.nl

 

Ph.D. Students

NamePositionE-mail address
Robin van den Akker MAPhD Philosophy of Man and Culture vandenakker@fwb.eur.nl
Drs. Frank DaudeijPhD History of Philosophy daudeij@fwb.eur.nl
O.C. DedePhD EIPEdede@fwb.eur.nl
Daan Dronkers MAPhD Theoretical Philosophy dronkers@fwb.eur.nl
James GrayotPhD EIPEgrayot@fwb.eur.nl
Jasper van den Herik MAPhD Theoretical Philosophy vandenherik@fwb.eur.nl
Tomoko HiguchiPhD History of Philosophyhiguchi@fwb.eur.nl
Drs. Mireille KirkelsPhD Theoretical Philosophy kirkels@fwb.eur.nl
Vaios Koliofotis MAPhD EIPEkoliofotis@fwb.eur.nl
Drs. Gijs LeegwaterPhD Theoretical Philosophy leegwater@fwb.eur.nl
Drs. Geurt SengersPhD Theoretical Philosophy sengers@fwb.eur.nl
DC Truijens LL.MPhD EIPEtruijens@fwb.eur.nl
Melissa Vergara Fernández MAPhD EIPEvergarafernandez@fwb.eur.nl
Rolf Viervant MAPhD Philosophical Anthropology viervant@fwb.eur.nl
Drs. Nicole van Voorst Vader-BoursPhD Practical Philosophy vanvoorstvader@fwb.eur.nl
Philippe Verreault-Julien MAPhD EIPEverreaultjulien@fwb.eur.nl