Faculty Board

NamePositionRoomTelephoneE-mail address
Prof.dr. F. A. van der Duijn SchoutenDeanJ5-65
Drs. T. HeroldSecretary to the
Dr. B. LeeuwenburghDirector of
Prof.dr. F.A. MullerDirector of
Drs. R.R.A. de Boer


Advisory member
F.W. WijkerStudent representative
Advisory member

Faculty Office

Name                              PositionRoomTelephoneE-mail address
E.E.L. Bender MAMarketing & Communications Officer
Student Officer

Dr. C.G. Boshuijzen- van BurkenAssistant Director

J.G. Gulpers


L. Schots MA

Student Counsellor
International Officer
Education and Student Affairs Officer



M. Westerveld MA

Office ManagerJ5-69


J. van der Klaauw MSc

Education and Student Affairs OfficerJ5-69 

Academic Staff

NamePositionE-mail address
Prof.dr. R.E. Backhouse        Professor occupying an endowed chair in Methodology and History of Economy
Dr. K.M.E. BauerAssistant Professor Practical
Dr. C.B. BinderAssistant Professor Theoretical Philosophy
Prof.dr. G.J. BuijsProfessor occupying an endowed chair in Christian Philosophy on behalf of ‘Stichting Christelijke Filosofie’
Prof.dr. L. van Bunge

Full Professor History of Philosophy

Dean of International Affairs
Dr. C. ClarkeAssistant Professor Theoretical
Dr. P.J.J. Delaere            Assistant Professor Ethics
Prof.dr. V.A.J. Frissen                    Professor occupying an endowed chair in ICT and Social change
Prof.dr. P.J.J. van GeestFull Professor Theology and Economic
Dr. H.C.K Heilmann                        Associate Professor Theoretical
Prof.dr. L.M. Huijer          

Full Professor Philosophy and the Public Sphere
Diversity Officer
Dr. H.A. Krop          Associate Professor History of Thought and Proffessor occupying the endowed chair in Spinoza studies on behalf of Vereniging Het
Dr. T.K.A.M. de Mey    Assistant Professor Theoretical
Prof.dr. J. de MulFull Professor Philosophy of Man and
Prof.dr. F.A. MullerFull Professor Philosophy in Exact Natural Sciences
Dr. G.H. van OenenAssociate Professor Practical Philosophy
Prof.dr. H.J. PottProfessor occupying an endowed chair in Art and Society in Humanistic
Dr. A.W. PrinsAssociate Professor Phenomenology and Hermeneutics, Philosophy and Art
Dean Erasmus Honours Academy E. Rabbie

Professor occupying an endowed chair in the works of Erasmus on behalf of the Erasmus Trust Fund
Prof.dr. J.A. van RulerProfessor occupying an endowed chair in Intellectual History of Renaissance and Baroque
Director OZSW
Dr. P. SchuurmanAssociate Professor History of Philosophy
Prof.dr. H.C.M. de SwartFull Professor in
Dr. S. van TuinenAssociate Professor Philosophy of Man and Culture
Prof.dr. J.J. VromenFull Professor Methodology and Philosophy of Science
Dr. M. WehrleAssistant Professor Practical
Prof. Dr. R.B.J.M. WeltenProfessor occupying an endowed chair in Contemporary approaches to Human Subjectivity on behalf of the Foundation Thomas
Dr. S. WinteinPost-doc researcher Theoretical Philosophy


Ph.D. Students

NamePositionE-mail address
Drs. Frank DaudeijPhD History of Philosophy
O.C. DedePhD
Daan Dronkers MAPhD Theoretical Philosophy
James GrayotPhD
Jasper van den Herik MAPhD Theoretical Philosophy
Tomoko HiguchiPhD History of
Drs. Mireille KirkelsPhD Theoretical Philosophy
Vaios Koliofotis MAPhD
Drs. Gijs LeegwaterPhD Theoretical Philosophy
Drs. Geurt SengersPhD Theoretical Philosophy
D.C. Truijens LL.MPhD
Rolf Viervant MAPhD Philosophical Anthropology
Drs. Nicole van Voorst Vader-BoursPhD Practical Philosophy
Philippe Verreault-Julien MAPhD