Young Erasmus

Young Erasmus (YE) is a network of young scientists that was founded in April 2013 at the Erasmus University Rotterdam (EUR). YE strives to achieve the following objectives:

  • The formation and strengthening of a network of excellent researchers at the Erasmus University Rotterdam. 
  • The strengthening of interdisciplinary partnerships and contacts among excellent young researchers.
  • Advising the EUR Executive Board on matters relating to the academic- and research policy.
  • The strengthening of the profile of the EUR within the public domain.

Selection of new members

The selection of new members for the Young Erasmus Academy will be starting in September 2017. Membership of the YEA-network is for a period of five years. This year five till ten new members are appointed. This appointment is based on nomination and is preceded by a selection procedure.

For more information, send an e-mail to


Alessandra Arcuri
Associate Professor, Department of International and European Law
More about Alessandra Arcuri
Payal Arora
Associate Professor, Department of Media and Communication
ERC Starting Grant for Aurélien Baillon
Aurélien Baillon
Professor of Economics of Uncertainty, Department of Behavioural Economics
Jane Murray Cramm
Jane Murray Cramm
Associate Professor, Institute of Health Policy and Management
More about Jane Murray Cramm
Catching up with dr Delia Dumitrica
Delia Dumitrica
Assistant Professor in Political Communication, Department of Media and Communication
More about Delia Dumitrica
Bregje van Eekelen at Princeton
Bregje van Eekelen
Senior Researcher in History of Social and Human Sciences, Department of History
More about Bregje van Eekelen
Gwen van Eijk
Assistant Professor of Criminology, Department of Criminology
More about Gwen van Eijk
Justin Jansen
Justin Jansen
Professor of Corporate Entrepreneurship, Rotterdam School of Management
More about Justin Jansen
Prestigieuze Europese psychologieprijs voor Pauline Jansen
Pauline Jansen
Associate Professor, Department of Psychology, Erasmus MC
Martijn de Jong wint JMR Paul E Green Award
Martijn de Jong
Professor of Marketing Research, Department of Business Economics
More about Martijn de Jong
Renske Keizer
Renske Keizer
Full Professor in Family Sociology, Department of Public Administration and Sociology
More about Renske Keizer
Jurgen Marteijn
Assistant Professor, Department of Genetics, Erasmus MC
More about Jurgen Marteijn
Ellen van de Poel
Ellen van de Poel
Assistant Professor at Erasmus School of Health Policy and Management
Portrait Stijn Reijnders
Stijn Reijnders
Full Professor of Cultural Heritage, Department of Arts and Culture Studies
More about Stijn Reijnders
Dimitri Rizopoulos
Dimitris Rizopoulos
Associate Professor in Biostatistics, Erasmus MC
More about Dimitris Rizopoulos
Debby van Riel
Debby van Riel
Assistant Professor, Department of Viroscience, Erasmus MC
More about Debby van Riel
Kirsten Rohde
Professor of Behavioural Economics, Department of Applied Economics
Liesbeth van Rossum
Liesbeth van Rossum
Professor in the field of obesity and biological stress, Erasmus MC
Peter Scholten
Associate Professor Public Policy & Politics, Department of Public Administration and Sociology
More about Peter Scholten
Portrait Jacco van Sterkenburg
Jacco van Sterkenburg
Assistant Professor, Department of Media and Communication
More about Jacco van Sterkenburg
Jeroen Temperman
Jeroen Temperman
Endowed Professor of International Law and Religion, Department of International and European Law
More about Jeroen Temperman
Portrait Daniel Trottier
Daniel Trottier
Associate Professor, Department of Media and Communication
More about Daniel Trottier
Sjoer van Tuinen
Sjoerd van Tuinen
Associate Professor of Philosophy of Man and Culture, Faculty of Philosophy
More about Sjoerd van Tuinen
Marco Varkevisser appointed endowed professor of Health Care Market Regulation
Marco Varkevisser
Endowed Professor, Erasmus School of Health Policy & Management
More about Marco Varkevisser
Meike Vernooij
Meike Vernooij
Professor in Radiology and Epidemiology, Erasmus MC
Patrick Verwijmeren, Pofessor of Corporate Fince at Erasmus School of Economics
Patrick Verwijmeren
Full Professor of Corporate Finance, Department of Business Economics
NWO Vidi-subsidie voor socioloog Jeroen van der Waal
Jeroen van der Waal
Associate Professor, Department of Public Administration and Sociology
More about Jeroen van der Waal
Andrea Woltman
Andrea Woltman
Associate Professor, Department of Gastroenterology and Hepatology, Erasmus MC
More about Andrea Woltman