ERGO Xtra 4 oktober 2017

Wednesday, 6 September 2017

Martijn Burger and Marloes Hoogerbrugge win the Martin Beckmann RSAI Annual Award

Monday, 17 July 2017

Last week it was announced that Martijn Burger and Marloes Hoogerbrugge, both working at EHERO, won the Martin Beckmann Prize for the best paper published in Papers in Regional Science in 2016. The jury consisting of Janice Madden, Carlos Azzoni and Erik Verhoef chose the article "Borrowing size in networks of cities: City size, network connectivity and metropolitan functions in Europe", which was jointly written with Evert Meijers (TU Delft) as the winner of the award.

The Erasmus Happiness Economics Research Organisation (EHERO) grants the Ruut Veenhoven Award 2017

Tuesday, 27 June 2017

The award was created in 2014 in honour of Emeritus Professor Ruut Veenhoven (1942), a prominent researcher and one of the founders of the field of Happiness Studies. The prize carries an award of the equivalent of 2,500 Euro plus a certificate of appreciation. It is intended to award outstanding research in the field of Happiness Studies by a promising researcher; a researcher who has performed exceptional research and is just embarking on a research career (having obtained a doctorate within the last six years).

5 oktober 2017: Congres Lokaal Sturen op Geluk

Thursday, 18 May 2017

Vraagt u zich wel eens af in hoeverre u als lokale overheid bijdraagt aan het geluk van uw inwoners? Hoe u invloed kunt hebben op hun welbevinden en kwaliteit van leven. En als dat zo is, hoe doet u dat dan?