Executive Board

The Executive Board is responsible for preparing and implementing policy and managing the university. The members of the Board are: K.F.B. Baele MSc (president), professor H.A.P. Pols (rector magnificus) and Drs. E. Hus.
The Executive Board, together with the deans, wishes to put the university firmly on the map as a leading, internationally-oriented university with strong roots in Rotterdam. The members of the Executive Board are appointed by the Supervisory Board of EUR.


 K.F.B. Baele MSc (president)
Kristel Baele holds since December 2015 the chair and is responsible for general administrative matters, including the relationship with the Supervisory Board and the University Council. Her portfolio includes strategic policy, international affairs and external relations, for one thing with the region of Rotterdam, the business community and other knowledge institutions.


Professor H.A.P. Pols (rector magnificus)
Professor Huibert Pols is rector magnificus of Erasmus University Rotterdam since 08 November 2013. His main focus is on teaching and research including academic staff (policy), students and research information. His rectorship expires end of 2017.
Pols (1952) obtained his MD and PhD at Erasmus University Rotterdam. The Professor of Internal Medicine came in 1983 in the then University Hospital AZR Dijkzigt, now called Erasmus MC. From October 2006 he was dean of the Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences ans Vice Chairman of the Board of Erasmus MC.

Drs. E. Hus

The third member, Eddy Hus, has been a temporary member of the Executive Board, since 1 June 2017. He succeeds Bart Straatman who, due to health reasons, will resign from his position before completing his term.

Eddy Hus’ portfolio includes finance, economic policy, terrain& buildings and information technology.

Erasmus building room A2-11, Woudestein
T (010) 408 1751 / 408 1753
E m.c.jansen@remove-this.abd.eur.nl
E vallejoandres@remove-this.abd.eur.nl