Programme Committees

Each programme of the Erasmus School of Economics has its own programme committee: Economics & Business Economics, Economics of Taxation, Econometrics & Operational Research and Accounting, Auditing & Control.

The programme committee advises the programme director about all matters concerned with the programme. The programme committees also advise about carrying out the education programme and modifying the teaching and examinations regulations. Half of the members of the programme committees are staff members and half are students. The Erasmus School of Economics has the following programme committees:

Economics & Business Economics

  • dr. J. Delfgaauw (chairman)
  • dr. P. Garcia Gomez
  • dr. Y. Peers
  • dr. T.L.P.R. Peeters
  • dr. V. Volosovych
  • M. Abaraviciute (student member)
  • D.O. Ansah (student member)
  • B. Horstink (student member)
  • H. Rijksen (student member)
  • D. Vodegel (student member)

The Programme Committee Economics and Business Economics can be contacted via e-mail: (for students) and (for employees).

Economics of Taxation

  • dr. Y.M. Tigelaar-Klootwijk (chairman)
  • mr. R.B.N. van Ovost (secretary)
  • F. Propst (student member)
  • V. Visser (student member) 

Econometrics & Operational Research

  • Dr. C. Heij (chairman)
  • Dr. W. van den Heuvel
  • Dr. R. Spliet 
  • Dr. M. van der Wel
  • Merlijn van Breugel (student member, MSc student)
  • Frederique Ram (student member, BSc student, Dutch programme, year 2)
  • Elena Vollmer (student member, BSc2 student year 2)
  • Thomas Wiemann (student member, BSc2 student, year 3)

Students are welcome to contact the student members of the Programme Committee Econometrics via e-mail:

Accounting, Auditing & Control

  • Dr, P.Y.E. Leung (chairman)
  • Dr. Y. Gan
  • J. Kowalczyk (student member)
  • R. Laldjising (student member)

The Programme Committees are supported by Paula Endeveld, Secretary Participation Bodies (