INEM Rotterdam 2013

XI. Conference of the International Network for Economic Method

Erasmus University Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Location: L-building, Erasmus University Rotterdam
Date: 13-15 June 2013

The eleventh INEM conference will be hosted by the Erasmus Institute for Economics and Philosophy (EIPE) at the Erasmus University Rotterdam. 

Keynote speakers

Itzhak Gilboa, HEC Paris and Tel Aviv University 
Deirdre McCloskey, University of Illinois at Chicago and Gothenburg University
Mary Morgan, London School of Economics
Ruth Grant, Duke University 

Panel discussion 'The Future of Philosophy of Economics'

Nancy Cartwright (Durham and San Diego)
Daniel Hausman (Wisconsin-Madison)
Martin van Hees (Amsterdam)
Caterina Marchionni (Helsinki)
Don Ross (Cape Town)
Melissa Vergara-Fernandez (Rotterdam)
Jack Vromen (Rotterdam)
Moderator: Julian Reiss (Durham)

Other speakers

There will be more than fifty contributed papers in all areas of philosophy of economics (for a list of the accepted papers see here).


For the final programme click here (version 12 June)

Organising committee

Constanze Binder, Marcel Boumans, Conrad Heilmann, Julian Reiss, Ingrid Robeyns, Jack Vromen



INEM Rotterdam 2013 is supported by the International Network for Economic Method (INEM), the Vereniging Trustfonds Erasmus University Rotterdam, the Erasmus Institute for Philosophy and Economics (EIPE), the Faculty of Philosophy at Erasmus University Rotterdam, and the Erasmus School of Economics (ESE) at Erasmus University Rotterdam.