EDSC News

Eikon trial

Thursday, 20 July 2017

Eikon is the successor of both Datastream and ThomsonOne. The interface resembles the Bloomberg interface  and it’s also possible to use an Excel add-in. Untill the end of this year it’s possible to try Eikon (you still have access to Datstream and ThomsonOne)

Polak building closed, limited EDSC service

Friday, 7 July 2017

The Polak building needs to be renovated and is closed between Monday, July 31, 2017 and Sunday, August 13, 2017. This means that we can’t offer individual support in our office at Y03-17.  Individual use of databases like Bloomberg, Datastream, SDC the Joint Venture module and MorningStar also isn’t possible during that period. If possible we strongly advise you to download your data before July 31. We will still anwser your questions.

It's thesis time!

Tuesday, 21 March 2017

Extra hours for individual support 

New version of Dataverse

Monday, 13 February 2017

EDSC winner of ERIM service award 2016

Thursday, 15 December 2016

2016 was a remarkable year for the EDSC. We celebrated our 10th anniversary and organized several activities throughout the year. December 14th the EDSC received the ERIM Service Award!

Bureau van Dijk stops with BankScope at the end of this year!

Thursday, 13 October 2016

Researchers and students who use Bankscope should take notice that Bankscope data from Bureau van Dijk will be no longer available in 2016. 

Join the EDSC Student Challenge!

Thursday, 22 September 2016

During your studies the EDSC can help you with questions regarding data. We offer financial databases you can consult for your assignments and theses.

New member for the Datateam

Thursday, 1 September 2016