Better position Erasmus University in QS Ranking

Tuesday, 16 September 2014

Erasmus University Rotterdam has risen slightly in the QS World University Rankings. In this year’s  ranking of approximately 800 universities worldwide, the university is ranked at 90, two places higher than last year.

Why your company might fail in effectively utilizing crowdsourcing

Tuesday, 16 September 2014

A central step in enabling companies to harness the immense potential of crowdsourcing is to have a sound understanding of the behaviour of the individuals that make up the crowd. New research by Oguz Ali Acar of Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University (RSM) enhance our understanding of crowd’s behavior, and reveals that monetary rewards in crowdsourcing do not necessarily motivate the crowd and that crowd’s expertise does not always bring better solutions to complex innovation problems. Acar also discovered that young and male members of the crowd experience highest levels of fears of their ideas being misused.

Official Welcome international students

Wednesday, 10 September 2014

More than 900 students from 93 countries. That is how many students will be officially welcomed to Erasmus University on Thursday 11 September 2014. They will be welcomed in the Auditorium on Woudestein campus by Rector Magnificus Professor Huibert Pols. Also, the 57 Excellence Scholarship recipients will be introduced.