Standing committees

A number of permanent advisory committees have been set up within the faculty. The members of the standing committees are appointed by the dean.

Examination Board

The Examination Board determines the state of affairs when conducting interim and final examinations. Furthermore, this committee has the authority to adopt regulations that deviate from the examination regulations for the benefit of a student. The committee also takes all decisions regarding admission to the examinations on the basis of a so-called colloquium doctum.

Research Management Board

The task of the Research Management Board (RMB) is to give solicited or unsolicited advice or make proposals to the vice dean of research on all matters concerning the faculty research. The RMB meets every 6 to 8 weeks. The following persons are appointed by the dean as members of the RMB : 

Prof.dr. Stijn Rijnders - Chair
Dr. Christel Theunissen - Secretary
Prof.dr. Susanne Janssen
Prof.dr. Gijsbert Oonk
Prof.dr. Filip Vermeylen
Prof.dr. Jacco van Sterkenburg
Dr. Julian Schaap
Dr. Tina van der Vlies
Jasmin Seijbel, MSc MA

Prof.dr. Gijsbert Oonk - research director of History@Erasmus
Prof.dr. Filip Vermeylen - research director of ERMeCC
Dr. Amanda Brandellero
Dr. Sandra Manickam
Dr. Jacco van Sterkenburg
Arne van Lienden MA as PhD member

Standing Committee Career Policy

Chair: prof.dr. Inge Hutter
Secretary, HR business partner, members: prof. dr. M.S.S.E. Janssen, prof. dr. K. van Eijck, prof. dr. C. Hein.

Compare @count study programme

  • @title

    • Duration: @duration
Compare study programmes