Erasmus Graduate School of Law Kick Off meeting 2019

Foto van EGSL Kickoff 2019
From left to right: Klaus Heine, Lujia Sun, Warren de Waegh, Gwen Geuze, Amr Marzouk, Matthijs Giltjes, Aziza Mayar, Jiejing Shi, Joost Stam, Stephanie Triefus, Jolanda Andela, Melissa de Groot

The annual EGSL kick off meeting took place on Tuesday 24 September 2019. The EGSL Director Professor Klaus Heine welcomed about 50 guests, consisting of ESL professors, senior (support) staff and new and current PhD researchers.

After a short welcome address, Professor Jeroen Temperman gave an inspiring talk to the PhD researchers about his experiences during his PhD trajectory.

The new PhD researchers Jolanda Andela, Gwendolyn Geuze, Matthijs Giltjes, Melissa de Groot, Amr Marzouk, Aziza Mayar, Jiejing Shi, Joost Stam, Lujia Sun, Stephanie Triefus and Warren de Waegh, were invited to introduce themselves to the ESL-community.

Unfortunately Hilde Verweij and Meiqing Wang couldn’t be present at the meeting.

Foto van EGSL Kickoff 2019 Foto van EGSL Kickoff 2019 Foto van de EGSL Kickoff 2019

After the introduction of the new PhD researchers, Professor Peter Mascini awarded the EGSL certificates to the class of 2018-2019: Lester Chen, Irma Cleven, Roy Heesakkers, Anna Merz, Oleksiy Shmatko, Heleen Tiemersma, Ruben Timmerman, Fiona Unz, Josje de Vogel and Amber Zwanenburg.

Finally, Dr. Koen Swinnen awarded the prize for this year’s Call for Ideas to Georgia Antonopoulou, Josje de Vogel, Sophia Paulini and Liam Wells for their idea for a podcast in which PhD candidates from EGSL discuss topical legal issues related to their research.

The kick off meeting was closed by inviting everyone for drinks.

Compare @count study programme

  • @title

    • Duration: @duration
Compare study programmes