Our Research

Foto van student die boek leest in Library

Our research is organised into four departments and three major interdisciplinary research initiatives, that have been a major catalyst in further developing our research.

Grants & Prizes

Erasmus School of Law employs researchers who are among the best in their respective fields, at both national and international level. This is the list of our top researchers who have received prestigious awards, grants, and prizes for scientific achievements during their time at Erasmus School of Law.

Three researchers of Erasmus School of Law receive Max Planck scholarship

The Max Planck Institute for Procedural Law in Luxembourg has granted three scholarships to researchers of Erasmus School of Law.
Open Responsible Sciences Award Onencan

Researcher Abby Onencan receives Open and Responsible Science Award

Abby Onencan, researcher in Environmental Crime at Erasmus School of Law, has won a EUR Open and Responsible Science Award in the category Societal Engagement.
Foto van Alma Besic

How does a law student learn to view the world through judicial glasses?

Alma Besic wrote her master's thesis about the way jargon is taught to future jurists. She won the Jan Brouwer Thesis Award for her thesis.

New Voices Prize awarded for thought-provoking article on The death of laws

Alberto Quintavalla of the Department of Constitutional and Administrative Law of Erasmus School of Law, received the prize for the best article in a journal.

Is the special status of religion in our constitution justified?

Sohail Wahedi, universitair docent aan de sectie Sociologie, Theorie en Methodologie van Erasmus School of Law, has won the VWR dissertation prize 2021.
Foto van Warren de Waegh

Warren de Waegh wins the gold medal in the 2021 III Prize in International Insolvency Studies

Warren de Waegh, PhD researcher at Erasmus School of Law, has won the gold medal in the 2021 Prize in International Insolvency Studies.

Erasmus School of Law colors university’s Dies Natalis red

On Friday 6 November, Erasmus School of Law made a substantial contribution to the celebration of the Dies Natalis, the university's 107th anniversary.

Erasmus+ KA107 mobility grant for Israel awarded to Erasmus School of Law

The grant builds on the Erasmus+ grant awarded in 2018.
foto van Xandra Kramer voor In the Spotlight

Xandra Kramer and Antoinette Maassen van den Brink awarded Vici grant worth 1.5 million euros

Professor Xandra Kramer, Erasmus School of Law, and Dr Antoinette Maassen van den Brink, Erasmus MC, have both been awarded a Vici grant worth 1.5 million euros
Foto van Anna Gunn

Anna Gunn receives 'Jaap van den Berge' Literature award

De prijs wordt jaarlijks toegekend aan een auteur die door middel van publicaties in de vakpers een belangrijke bijdrage levert aan de fiscale…

Erasmus Law Review

Our open access journal with a multidisciplinary and international focus.

Open access

Read publications written by our researchers.

Research boeken

Compare @count study programme

  • @title

    • Duration: @duration
Compare study programmes