ESE Awards

During a special awards ceremony, held on Tuesday 15 April 2014, the rector magnificus Huib Pols and the dean of the Erasmus School of Economics Philip Hans Franses rewarded several talented researchers, teachers and staff members for their excellent performance.

Annually, talented researchers and teachers are provided with an incentive in order to encourage high quality research and education as well as the visibility of the Erasmus School of Economics. Since 2012, the Support Award is rewarded to a staff member is rewarded for his or her outstanding service.

Top Senior Researcher
The rector magnificus announced Eddy van Dooslaer as Top Senior Researcher 2013. The Award Top Senoir Researcher is reserved to researchers with high continuous quality research performance and an exceptional achievement in the last year. Eddy van Doorslaer has been appointed as a new member of the Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences (KNAW) in the Netherlands. The Academy is known as a society where only the leading Dutch scientists are rewarded with a membership. Each member is appointed for life.

Top Talent Researcher 
In the category Top Talent Researcher, the awards and grants were bestowed to the following researchers: Gui Liberali, David Veenman and Sebastian Gryglewicz. They received this Award due to excellent research which resulted in a high number of published papers in leading journals in the last three years.

Top Lecturer 
Thereafter, the dean Philip Hans Franses awarded another five persons with the prestigious Top Lecturer Award. The winners are: Aurelién Baillon, Emöke Oldenkamp- Bazsa, Marc Schauten, Yvonne Adema and Benoît Crutzen. They are rewarded for their excellent teaching skills.

Visibility Award
This year the Visibility Award was awarded by Philip Hans Franses to Bas Jacobs. Every year, the Visibility Award is rewarded to ESE employees whose professional activities in the past year most strongly, most enthusiastically and/or most vigorously contributed to the enhanced visibility and reputation of the ESE.

Support Award 
This year, the second Support Award was handed out. Georges Span was rewarded for his extraordinary effort in the past years by receiving the Support Award from the Erasmus School of Economics. The Education Service Centre has been established as an efficient and effective department, under the leadership of Georges Span.

More information

A short impression of the award ceremony is given below.  

Click here to see all the photos of the ESE Awards.

Compare @count study programme

  • @title

    • Duration: @duration
Compare study programmes