150 PhD defences at ISS

150 PhD Graduates at ISS

On 21 April 2016, Dr Atsushi Sano became the 150th PhD researcher to successfully defend his thesis.

ISS honoured this great achievement with a commemorative booklet listing all 150 graduates since the PhD programme was set up 30 years ago.

Including a forward by ISS rector, Inge Hutter and an introduction from the current chair of the Research Degree Committee, Irene van Staveren, the booklet celebrates the many and varied PhD theses at ISS.

Want a copy of the booklet?

Download a copy of the booklet by clicking on the link below.