Erasmus School of Law

22nd Annual Conference of the Society for Institutional & Organizational Economics

June 21–23, 2018
HEC Montréal, Canada

The Program Committee, chaired by President-Elect Francine Lafontaine, invites you to submit your research for presentation at the conference. Submissions are due by February 5th, 2018.

SIOE 2018 Local Organizing Committee

  • Decio Coviello, HEC Montréal
  • Nicolas Sahuguet, HEC Montréal



















SIOE 2018 Program Executive Committee

  • Francine Lafontaine (chair), University of Michigan
  • Guido Friebel, Goethe University Frankfurt
  • Robert Gibbons, MIT
  • Gillian Hadfield, University of Southern California
  • Jens Prüfer, Tilburg University
  • Giorgio Zanarone, CUNEF















SIOE 2018 Program Committee

  • Gani Aldashev, Université Libre de Bruxelles
  • Ana Arjona, Northwestern University
  • Emmanuelle Auriol, Toulouse School of Economics
  • Lisa Bernstein, University of Chicago
  • Giacomo Calzolari, University of Bologna
  • Ricard Gil, Queen’s University
  • Federica Carugati, Indiana University
  • Pauline Grosjean, UNSW
  • Maria Guadalupe, INSEAD
  • Carmine Guerriero, University of Bologna
  • Maija Halonen-Akatwijuka, University of Bristol
  • Mitchell Hoffman, University of Toronto
  • Elisabetta Iossa, University of Rome Tor Vergata
  • Michael Kosfeld, Goethe University Frankfurt
  • Desmond Lo, Santa Clara University
  • Rocco Macchiavello, London School of Economics and Political Science
  • Petra Moser, New York University
  • Peter Murrell, University of Maryland
  • Andrew Newman, Boston University
  • Mark Ramseyer, Harvard University
  • Raffaella Sadun, Harvard University
  • Kathryn Shaw, Stanford University
  • Anja Shortland, Kings College London
  • David Skarbek, Brown University
  • Christopher Stanton, Harvard University
  • Catherine Thomas, London School of Economics and Political Science