Opportunity for staff mobility for South African academic staff

South African academic staff are invited to apply to spend 1-3 months at a EUSA_ID European University under a programme funded by the European Union.

South African EUSA_ID Partner Universities* are able to nominate or motivate staff to visit one of the Partner European universities. European Partner Universities**  are able to invite researchers from any South African university to visit.

All interested applicants should look at the Staff Section of the EUSA_ID website and submit an application together with the mentioned documents.

*South African Partner Universities

  • University of the Western Cape/School of Government/Instiute for Social Development (SoG/ISD) (Joint Coordinator)
  • Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University/Department of Development Studies
  • University of Cape Town/School of Economics
  • University of Fort Hare/Department of Development Studies
  • University of KwaZulu Natal/School of Development Studies
  • University of Limpopo/Turfloop Graduate School of Leadership

**European Universities

  • Ruhr University Bochum/Institute of Development Research and Development Policy (IEE) (Coordinator) (Germany)
  • Erasmus University Rotterdam/International Institute of Social Studies (ISS) (Netherlands)
  • University Duisburg/Essen/Institute of Political Science (IfP) (Germany)
  • Palacký University/Department of Development Studies (Czech Republic)
  • Sciences Po Bordeaux/University Bordeaux (France)
  • University Paris 1/Department of Economics (France)
  • University of Jyväskylä/Department for Social Sciences

Compare @count study programme

  • @title

    • Duration: @duration
Compare study programmes