Six new members Young Erasmus

Erasmus University Rotterdam has invited six new members to join Young Erasmus. The network of talented and young scientists now has 22 members.  

A committee headed by the Rector has selected the following six scientists:

Dr. Alessandra Arcuri (ESL)
Dr. Jacco van Sterkenburg (ESHCC)
Prof. dr. Justin Jansen (RSM)
Prof. dr. Aurélien Baillon (ESE)
Dr. Pauline Jansen (FSW)
Dr. Jurgen Marteijn (Erasmus MC)

The new members will be appointed for a period of five years.

Young Erasmus was founded in 2013 to promote interdisciplinary cooperation between excellent young researchers. In addition Young Erasmus advises the Executive Board on policy issues and Young Erasmus aims to contribute to strengthen the profile of the EUR in the public domain. Young Erasmus has a total of 22 members.

More information

Press Office Erasmus Univerity, T +31 10 4081216 or E