Staff

Faculty Board

Name Position Room Telephone E-mail adress
Prof.dr. F. A. van der Duijn Schouten Interim Dean H5-22   decaan@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
T. Herold MA Board Secretary H5-28 010-4088967 herold@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
Dr. B. Leeuwenburgh Director of Education H5-23 010-4088961 leeuwenburgh@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
Dhr. R.B.B. Bruggeman Controller H5-30   010-4088976 bruggeman@remove-this.eshpm.eur.nl
Prof.dr. F.A. Muller Director of Research H5-10 010-4088972 f.a.muller@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl


Faculty Office

Name                              
Position Room Telephone E-mail adress
A. Barmentlo BA Student Assistant H5-25 010-4088993

secretariaat@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl

E.E.L. Bender MA Marketing & Communications Officer
Student Officer
H5-23 010-4088980

bender@fwb.eur.nl

filosofie@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl

Dr. C.G. Boshuijzen- van Burken Assistant Director OZSW H5-13 010-4088982 assistant.director@remove-this.ozsw.nl
U.C. David Secretary H5-25 010-4088993 secretariaat@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl

J.G. Gulpers

Liaison Librarian B 06-40500472 judith.gulpers@remove-this.eur.nl

L. Schots MA

Student Counsellor
International Officer
Education and Student Affairs Officer

H5-21

010-4088998

studieadvies@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl

M. Westerveld MA

Office Manager
H5-25

010-4088979

westerveld@fwb.eur.nl

J. van der Klaauw MSc

Education and Student Affairs Officer H5-33

 

vanderklaauw@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl 


Academic Staff

Name Position E-mail adress
Prof.dr. R.E. Backhouse             Professor occupying an endowed chair in Methodology and History of Economy  r.e.backhouse@remove-this.bham.ac.uk
Dr. C. Binder Assistant Professor Theoretical Philosophy  binder@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
Prof.dr. G.J. Buijs Professor occupying an endowed chair in Christian Philosophy on behalf of ‘Stichting Christelijke Filosofie’  g.j.buijs@remove-this.vu.nl
Prof.dr. L. van Bunge

Full Professor History of Philosophy

Dean of International Affairs

vanbunge@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
Dr. C. Clarke Assistant Professor Theoretical Philosophy clarke@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
Dr. P.J.J. Delaere              Assistant Professor Ethics  delaere@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
Prof.dr. V.A.J. Frissen                      Professor occupying an endowed chair in ICT and Social change  frissen@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
Dr. G.A.M. Groot  Associate Professor Philosophical Anthropology  groot@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
Dr. H.C.K Heilmann                          Assistant Professor Theoretical Philosophy heilmann@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
Prof.dr. L.M. Huijer             

Professor occupying an endowed chair in Public Philosophy on behalf of the Erasmus Trust Fund

Diversity Officer

huijer@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
Dr. H.A. Krop            Associate Professor History of Thought krop@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
Dr. A. Kleinherenbrink Post-doc researcher Erasmus Institute for Public Knowledge kleinherenbrink@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
Dr. T.K.A.M. de Mey     Assistant Professor Theoretical Philosophy demey@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
Prof.dr. J. de Mul Full Professor Philosophy of Man and Culture demul@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
Prof.dr. F.A. Muller Associate Professor Theoretical Philosophy
Professor occupying an endowed chair in Philosophy in Exact Natural Sciences 
f.a.muller@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
Dr. G.H. van Oenen Associate Professor Practical Philosophy  vanoenen@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
Dr. H.A.F. Oosterling Associate Professor Dialectical Philosophy and Differential thinking, Philosophy and Art  oosterling@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
Prof.dr. H.J. Pott Professor occupying an endowed chair in Art and Society in Humanistic Perspective pott@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
Dr. A.W. Prins Associate Professor Phenomenology and Hermeneutics, Philosophy and Art
Dean Erasmus Honours Academy
prins@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
Prof.dr.mr. E. Rabbie

Professor occupying an endowed chair in the works of Erasmus on behalf of the Erasmus Trust Fund

rabbie@remove-this.eshcc.eur.nl
Prof.dr. J.A. van Ruler Professor occupying an endowed chair in Intellectual History of Renaissance and Baroque
Director OZSW
vanruler@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
Dr. P. Schuurman Assistant Professor History of Philosophy  schuurman@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
Prof.dr. H.C.M. de Swart Full Professor in Logic deswart@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
Dr. S. van Tuinen Assistant Professor Philosophy of Man and Culture  vantuinen@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
Prof.dr. J.J. Vromen Full Professor Methodology and Philosophy of Science  vromen@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
Prof. Dr. R.B.J.M. Welten Professor occupying an endowed chair in Contemporary approaches to Human Subjectivity on behalf of the Foundation Thomas More  welten@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
Dr. S. Wintein Post-doc researcher Theoretical Philosophy  wintein@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl

 

Ph.D. Students

Name Position E-mail adress
Robin van den Akker MA PhD Philosophy of Man and Culture  vandenakker@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
Drs. Frank Daudeij PhD History of Philosophy  daudeij@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
O.C. Dede PhD EIPE
dede@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
Willem van der Deijl MA Msc PhD EIPE vanderdeijl@remove-this.ese.eur.nl
Daan Dronkers MA PhD Theoretical Philosophy  dronkers@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
James Grayot PhD EIPE
grayot@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
Jasper van den Herik MA PhD Theoretical Philosophy 
vandenherik@fwb.eur.nl
Drs. Mireille Kirkels PhD Theoretical Philosophy  kirkels@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
Vaios Koliofotis MA PhD EIPE koliofotis@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
Drs. Gijs Leegwater PhD Theoretical Philosophy 
leegwater@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
Drs. Geurt Sengers PhD Theoretical Philosophy 
sengers@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
DC Truijens LL.M
PhD EIPE
truijens@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
Melissa Vergara Fernández MA PhD EIPE vergarafernandez@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
Rolf Viervant MA PhD Philosophical Anthropology  viervant@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
Drs. Nicole van Voorst Vader-Bours PhD Practical Philosophy  vanvoorstvader@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl
Philippe Verreault-Julien MA PhD EIPE verreaultjulien@remove-this.fwb.eur.nl