Faculty Council

The Faculty Council is an important representative body of Erasmus School of Philosophy. The Faculty Council discusses the general affairs of the faculty with the dean. The dean informs the Faculty Council about the policy s/he implements and regarding policy intentions for education, research, finances, personnel and organisation.

The Faculty Council has the right of approval, information and advice. The Faculty Council has the right of approval regarding determining and changing the faculty regulations, components of the education and examination regulations and in the event of a proposed reorganisation. The right to information means that the Faculty Council can request information at all times from the dean regarding policy and policy intentions. Finally, the right of advice gives the Faculty Council the authority to make proposals and viewpoints known regarding all affairs that concern the faculty.

Faculty Council composition 2023-2024

The Council comprises eight members, half of whom are selected from the staff and half of whom are students. The council meetings are public.

Staff Representatives      

Marie van der Gaagvandergaag@esphil.eur.nl
Prof. Dr F.A. Muller f.a.muller@esphil.eur.nl
Sanne Steensteen@esphil.eur.nl
Dr. Ryan Kopaitichkopaitich@esphil.eur.nl
Student Representatives  
Bo Hellerheller@esphil.eur.nl
G. A. Dijkstra (chair)dijkstra@esphil.eur.nl
Luca de Jong579816lj@student.eur.nl
Senad Delicdelic@esphil.eur.nl
Jonah van Lotringen510917jl@student.eur.nl

Meeting schedule 2023-2024

  • Maandag 25 September 2023

  • Maandag 6 November 2023 - Polak 2-20

  • Donderdag 7 December 2023 - Langeveld 1-16

  • Maandag 22 January 2024 

  • Maandag 4 March 2024 

  • Maandag 15 April 2024 

  • Maandag 27 Mei 2024 

  • Maandag 1 Juli 2024 

  • Maandag 26 Augustus 2024 

The meetings start at 11:00 hours, and a preparatory meeting is held for members from 10:00 hours onwards. Employees and students are cordially invited to attend the meetings. The meetings are held in room J5-69, unless mentioned otherwise. The meeting documents can be requested from the chair by e-mail.

Faculty Council regulations (in Dutch)

Compare @count study programme

  • @title

    • Duration: @duration
Compare study programmes