Seven new members Young Erasmus Academy

Erasmus standbeeld

Erasmus University has appointed seven new scientists as a member of Young Erasmus Academy, the network of talented, young scientists. A committee headed by the rector has selected the following seven scientists:

Marco Varkevisser (ESHPM)                     
Jane Murray Cramm (ESHPM)                   
Gwen van Eijk (ESL)                                 
Delia Dumitrica (ESHCC)                              
Daniel Trottier (ESHCC)                               
Dimitris Rizopoulos (Erasmus MC)           
Debby van Riel (Erasmus MC)

The new members will be appointed for a period of five years. Young Erasmus Academy was founded in 2013 and is chaired by prof.dr. Liesbeth van Rossum (Erasmus MC) and dr. Bregje van Eekelen (ESHCC ). The aim is to promote interdisciplinary collaborations between excellent young researchers. In addition Young Erasmus Academy advises the Executive Board on policy issues and Young Erasmus  Academy aims to contribute to strengthen the profile of the EUR in the public domain. As an example, members of the YEA took place in “TEDx Erasmus University” in 2016 and 2017. Young Erasmus Academy  currently has a total of 28 members.

More information

Clemens Festen, E