Erasmus Center for Economic and Financial Governance

The Erasmus Center for Economic and Financial Governance is a network organisation initiated by researchers from Erasmus School of Law and Erasmus School of Economics and supported by both faculties. Starting out with a core group of research fellows from Erasmus University Rotterdam, we represent a network of associated researchers (our research associates) and societal stakeholders from various relevant disciplines and backgrounds.

Board Members

  • prof.dr. (Fabian) F Amtenbrink

    prof.dr. (Fabian) F Amtenbrink

    For details please visit Professor Amtenbrink.
  • prof.dr. (Klaus) K Heine

    prof.dr. (Klaus) K Heine

  • prof.dr. (Casper) CG de Vries

    prof.dr. (Casper) CG de Vries

    Casper G. de Vries holds the Witteveen Chair of Monetary Economics at Erasmus School of Economics, Erasmus University Rotterdam. Casper is a fellow of the…
  • prof.dr. (Robert) AJ Dur

    prof.dr. (Robert) AJ Dur

    Robert Dur is Professor of Economics in the Department of Economics at Erasmus University Rotterdam and a research fellow of the Tinbergen Institute, CESifo…


  • prof.dr. (René) R Repasi

    prof.dr. (René) R Repasi

    Prof. Dr. René Repasi is Professor of Public and Private Interests at Easrmus University Rotterdam since January 2021 and acing as vice-head of the Department…
  • dr. (Jurjen) JJA Kamphorst

    dr. (Jurjen) JJA Kamphorst

    In recent years I have mainly done theoretical research on the role of feedback on employee motivation, and on how workfloor anticipation of discrimination (or…

Supervisory Board

  • prof.dr. (Patrick) PJF Groenen

    prof.dr. (Patrick) PJF Groenen

    Patrick J.F. Groenen is a professor of statistics at the Erasmus School of Economics (ESE).  He currently is also dean of that school. Professor Groenen's work…
  • (Suzan) WSR Stoter (Suzan) WSR Stoter

Postdoctoral Researchers and Assistant Professors

To be announced

Dariusz Adamski

Professor of Law, Head of Centre for European Economic Law and Governance and Vice-Dean for Research and International Cooperation of the Faculty of Law, Administration and Economics, University of Wrocław

Kern Alexander

Professor of Law and Finance, University of Zürich; Senior Research Fellow in Banking and Financial Regulation at the University of Cambridge Centre for Risk Studies; Academic Programme Director for the Cambridge Judge Business School’s Executive Education Programme 'Understanding the Regulatory Environment'

Franklin Allen

Professor of Finance and Economics and Executive Director of the Brevan Howard Centre at Imperial College London; Nippon Life Professor Emeritus of Finance, Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania

Gavin Barrett

Professor, UCD Sutherland School of Law

Francesco Costamagna

Associate Professor of EU Law, University of Turin

Mark Dawson

Professor of European Law and Governance at the Hertie School

Christos Gortsos

Professor of Public Economic Law, Law School, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens

Christoph Herrmann

Professor of Public Law, European Law, and European and International Economic Law, University of Passau

Alicia Hinarejos

Full Professor, Faculty of Law, McGill University

Friedemann Kainer

Chair of Civil Law, German and European Business and Labour Law, University of Mannheim

Rosa María Lastra

Sir John Lubbock Chair in Banking Law and Chair of the Institute of Banking and Finance Law; Centre for Commercial Law Studies, Queen Mary University of London

Stéphanie Laulhé Shaelou

Head of Law School and Professor of European Law and Reform, University of Central Lancashire Cyprus.

Donato Masciandaro

Full Professor of Economics, Chair in Economics of Financial Regulation. Head of Ettore Bocconi Department of Economics (2008-2010 and 2014-2017).

Christoph Ohler

Professor of Public Law, European Law, Public International Law and International Economic, Friedrich Schiller University Jena

Katharina Pistor

Edwin B. Parker Professor of Comparative Law at Columbia Law School and Director of the Law School’s Center on Global Legal Transformation

Wolf-Georg Ringe

Professor of Law at the University of Hamburg and Director of its Institute of Law & Economics; Visiting Professor, University of Oxford

Daniel Sarmiento

Professor of EU and Administrative Law, University Complutense of Madrid

Dagmar Schiek

Professor of Law, Jean Monnet ad personam Chair in EU Law and Policy, Queen’s University Belfast; Director of the Centre of European and Transnational Studies.

Alexander Thiele

Public, European and Financial Law, LMU University, Munich, Germany.

[More to be announced soon]

Nathan de Arriba-Sellier

PhD Candidate at European Research Centre for Economic and Financial Governance (EURO-CEFG), Erasmus University Rotterdam and Leiden University

Francesco Pennesi

Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher, EU Trade and Investment Policy (EUTIP) International Training Network; PhD Candidate, Erasmus University Rotterdam

Fien van Solinge
Erasmus School of Economics
Erasmus University Rotterdam 

[More to be announced]

Compare @count study programme

  • @title

    • Duration: @duration
Compare study programmes