Professors by Special Appointment Erasmus University Rotterdam

Professor in front of group

External organisations (legal entities) may ask the Executive Board to appoint a Professor by Special Appointment at Erasmus University Rotterdam. They request these appointments to stimulate the education or research in a particular field. If the chair contributes significantly to the already existing education and research at our university, the request is granted. View which professors by special appointment are currently working at Erasmus University Rotterdam.

Prof. dr. D. Huisman

Chair: Public Transport Optimization
Organisation: Stichting Erasmus Trustfonds / Stichting Bijzondere Leerstoel Onderwijsrecht

Prof.dr. O.W. Steenbeek

Chair: Risicobeheer van pensioenfondsen.
Organisation: Stichting Erasmus Trustfonds / APG Asset Management

Prof.dr. M.A. Pieterse-Bloem

Chair: Financiele Markten/Financial Markets.
Organisation: Stichting Erasmus Trustfonds.

Prof.dr. E.H. Bisschop Boele

Chair: Betekenis van Cultuurparticipatie
Organisation: Landelijk Kenniscentrum voor Cultuureducatie en Amateurkunst (LKCA)

Prof.dr. M.P.A. Bouman

Chair: Entertainment Media & Social Change.
Organisation: Stichting Entertainment Education.

Prof.dr. R.D. Futselaar

Chair: Social History of War, Mass Violence, and Genocide.
Organisation: : KNAW - NIOD Instituut voor Oorlogs-, Holocaust- en Genocidestudies

Prof.dr. P.T. van de Laar

Chair: Geschiedenis van Rotterdam.
Organisation: Stichting BL Roterodamum / J.E. Jurriaanse Stichting

Prof.dr. P. Nikken

Chair: Mediaopvoeding.
Organisation: Nederlands Jeugd Instituut.

Prof.dr. C.R. Ribbens

Chair: Populaire Historische Cultuur van Mondiale Conflicten en Massaal Geweld.
Organisation: : KNAW - NIOD Instituut voor Oorlogs-, Holocaust- en Genocidestudies

Prof.dr. J. van Sterkenburg

Chair: Race, Inclusion and Communication, specifically in relation to Football and Media.
Organisation: FARE

Prof.dr. W.K. van der Scheer

Chair: Leiderschap en besturing in de zorg
Organisation: Erasmus Centrum voor Zorgbestuur

Prof. dr. C.G.J.M. Hilders

Chair: Medical management and leadership.
Organisation: Academie voor Medisch Specialisten.

Prof. dr. A.M. Pot

Chair: Regulation on person-centred and integrated care
Organisation: Health and Youth Care Inspectorate (IGJ)

Prof. dr. A.E.A.M. Weel

Chair: Evidence-guided value-driven patient-oriented care.
Organisation: het Maasstad ziekenhuis.

Prof. dr. I.P. Leistikow 

Chair: the Dutch Health & Youth Care Inspectorate.
Organisation: Govermental regulation of healthcare quality and safety

Prof. dr. D.M.J. Delnoij

Chair: Sturing op kwaliteit en doelmatigheid van zorg
Organisation: Zorginstituut Nederland

      Prof.dr. C.L. Mulder

      Chair: Openbare geestelijke gezondheidszorg
      Organisation: Bavo Europoort BV

      Prof.dr. R. Agami

      Chair: MicroRNA en Pathogenese
      Organisation: Nederlands Kanker Instituut (NKI)

      Prof.dr. T.K. Sixma

      Chair: Structuur en functie van eiwitten
      Organisation: Nederlands Kanker Instituut (NKI)

      Prof.dr. B. van Steensel

      Chair: Chromosoombiologie
      Organisation: Nederlands Kanker Instituut (NKI)

      Prof.dr. H.P. Endtz

      Chair: Tropische bacteriologie
      Organisation: Fondation Merieux, International Centre for Diarrhoeal Disease Research, Bangladesh A.W. Schep

      Chair: Local government levies
      Organisation: Stichting J.H. Christiaanse

      Prof.dr. F.M. Weerman

      Chair: Youth criminology
      Organisation: Stichting Erasmus Trustfonds / Nederlands Studiecentrum Criminaliteit en Rechtshandhaving (NSCR)

      Prof.dr. M.B. Schuilenburg

      Chair: Digital Surveillance
      Organisation: Stichting Erasmus Trustfonds / TNO

      Prof.dr. E.J. van Praag

      Chair: Financial Technology and Law
      Organisation: Stichting Erasmus Trustfonds / Kennedy Van der Laan N.V.

      Prof.dr. S.E. de Haan

      Chair: Psychiatrie en Filosofie
      Organisation: Stichting Psychiatrie en Filosofie

      Prof.dr. S. Jensen

      Chair: Public Philosophy
      Organisation: Stichting Erasmus Trustfonds

      Prof.dr. A. Sangiacomo

      Chair: De actualiteit van Spinoza (Spinozaleerstoel)
      Organisation: Stichting Erasmus Trustfonds / Erasmusstichting, G. Ph. Verhagen-Stichting, Vereniging Het Spinozahuis, Stichting Elise Mathilde Fonds, Van Cappellen Stichting, Erasmus Trustfonds

      Prof.dr. F.W.A. Korsten

      Leeropdracht: Letteren en Samenleving
      Rechtspersoon: Passionate Bulkboek  

      Prof.dr. J.M. Dagevos

      Chair: Integratie en migratie.
      Organisation: Sociaal en Cultureel Planbureau.

      Prof. dr. M. Steketee

      Chair: Intergenerational transmission of domestic violence.
      Organisation: Verwey-Jonker Instituut.

      Prof. dr. C. Vink

      Chair: From Big Natural History to Urban Ecology
      Organisation: St. Natuurhistorisch Museum Rotterdam

      Prof. dr. W.L. Tiemeijer

      Chair: Gedragswetenschappen en Beleid.
      Organisation: Stichting Erasmus Trustfonds / Wetenschappelijke Raad voor het Regeringsbeleid (WRR)

      Prof.dr. C. van der Heiden

      Chair: Klinische psychologie, geestelijke gezondheidszorg.
      Organisation: Parnassia Groep.

      Prof. dr. W. Ebbers

      Chair: ICT en strategisch innoveren in de publieke sector.
      Organisation: PBLQ.

      Prof. dr. M.A. van der Steen

      Chair: Strategie en Toekomst.
      Organisation: Nederlandse School voor Openbaar Bestuur (NSOB)

      Prof. dr. H. El Marroun

      Chair: Biologische psychologie, in het bijzonder middelengebruik en hersenontwikkeling.
      Organisation: Stichting Volksbond Rotterdam.

      Prof. dr. M. Das

      Chair: Stedelijke statistieken
      Organisation: Centraal Bureau voor de Statistiek

      Prof.dr. J.R. Ortt

      Chair: Stedelijk Innovatiemanagement
      Organisation: Stichting Toekomstbeeld der Techniek

      Prof.dr. C.W. Slotema

      Chair: Persoonlijkheidsstoornissen        
      Organisation: Parnassia Groep             

      Prof.dr. L. Heres

      Chair: Integriteit van het lokaal bestuur
      Organisation: Gemeente Rotterdam

      Prof.dr. N. Lucassen

      Chair: Kinderarmoede               
      Organisation: Stichting Nationaal Fonds Kinderhulp

      Prof.dr. C.M. Fokkema

      Chair: Ageing, Families and Migration

      Organisation: Nederlands Interdisciplinair Demografisch Instituut (KNAW-NIDI)


      Prof.dr. A.T. Harder

      Chair: Wetenschappelijk onderbouwde jeugdzorg

      Organisation: Stichting Horizon Jeugdzorg en Speciaal Onderwijs

      Prof.dr. M.H. Goedhart

      Chair: Business Administration with particular reference to Corporate Valuation.
      Organisation: Stichting Erasmus Trustfonds.

      Prof.dr. A. Veenstra

      Chair: Trade and Logistic
      Organisation: Stichting Erasmus Trustfonds

      Prof.dr. H. de Vries

      Chair: Standardisation and normalisation
      Organisation: Stichting Erasmus Trustfonds, sponsor Stichting Koninklijk Nederlands Normalisatie Instituut (NEN) and ZIB investment beheer B.V.

      Compare @count study programme

      • @title

        • Duration: @duration
      Compare study programmes