Advancing Science, Impacting Society

Programme 105th Dies Natalis, 8 November 2018

Current facets (Pre-Master)

Hosted by Sonia Svhets

14.45      Doors open, welcome guests

15.15      Ceremonial entrance

15.30      Welcome and introduction Kristel Baele, President of the Executive Board

Dies lecture Professor Rutger Engels, Rector Magnificus

Presentation FAME Athena Award

Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra & Mariana Hirschfeld


Honorary Doctorate Awards Ceremony

Erasmus lnitiative Smarter Choices for Better Health

Honorary Doctor Professor Davey Smith

Laudatio Professor Johan P. Mackenbach (Erasmus MC)

Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra & Emanuelle Colombier


Erasmus Initiative Vital Cities and Citizens

Honorary Doctor Professor Nina Glick-Schiller

Laudatio Professor Inge Hutter (International Institute of Social Studies)


Erasmus lnitiative Dynamics of lnclusive Prosperity

Honorary Doctor Professor Debra Satz

Laudatio Professor Jack Vromen (Erasmus School of Philosophy)

Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra


Closing remarks Professor Rutger Engels, Rector Magnificus

Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra

17.00     Reception



Aula, campus Woudestein